Background Image

Committed to the preservation and enhancement of our district waterways


West Coast Inland Navigation District is governed by a board of commissioners, which meets approximately six times per year.  The member counties elect one county commissioner to serve on this Board.  The following are the members on the Board:

Stephen R. Deutsch

Stephen R. Deutsch // Charlotte County Commissioner

Stephen R. Deutsch is currently serving his second term as Vice Chairman of the Board of the Charlotte County Commission. A graduate of Wagner College, he also holds masters degrees from Springfield College and the University of Rhode Island. In addition to a successful career in business, Mr. Deutsch has held a wide range of public service positions since 1978. Mailing address: 18500 Murdock Circle, Suite 536, Port Charlotte, FL 33948; Phone: 941-743-1300; email:

Carol Whitmore

Carol Whitmore // Manatee County Commissioner

Carol Whitmore is a native of Michigan, and she is a graduate of Manatee Technical Institute. Ms. Whitmore has ably filled a variety of executive roles in a wide range of civic organizations and government bodies in and around Manatee County since 1991. Mailing address: P.O. Box 1000, Bradenton, FL 34206; Phone: 941-745-3704; email:

Charles D. Hines

Charles D. Hines // Sarasota County Commissioner

Charles D. Hines, elected to the Sarasota County Commission in 2012. Mr. Hines is an attorney in Venice and has been practicing law for 22 years in Sarasota County. He is very active in various civic organizations, and has coached numerous youth sports teams. Mailing address: 1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236; Phone: 941-861-5344; email:

Larry Kiker

Larry Kiker // Lee County Commissioner

Larry Kiker liaison appointments include the Tourist Development Council, the Mayors Council, CREW, the Estero Bay Agency on Bay Management, and the Charlotte Harbor National Estuary Program. Previously, Mr. Kiker served on the Fort Myers Beach LPA and then on the Town Council for six years and proudly represented the Town first as Vice Mayor and then as Mayor for five years. He holds a MBA from Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts. Mailing Address: Lee County, PO Box 398, Fort Myers, FL 33902 Phone: 239-533-2223 email:

Copyrights © 2013 & All Rights Reserved, West Coast Inland Navigation District
Go to Top